ФЕДЕРАЛЬНОЕ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЕ БЮДЖЕТНОЕ УЧРЕЖДЕНИЕ НАУКИ
НАУЧНО-ТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ ЦЕНТР МИКРОЭЛЕКТРОНИКИ И
СУБМИКРОННЫХ ГЕТЕРОСТРУКТУР РОССИЙСКОЙ АКАДЕМИИ НАУК
EN / RU ОНИТ РАН

Subjects

The Center is having carried out the basic and applied research in the following directions 4.7 “Hardware components for microelectronics, nanoelectronics, and quantum computers. Materials for micro- and nanoelectronics. Nano- and micro-system engineering. Solid state electronics” and 4.10 “Nanotechnologies, nanobiotechnologies, nanosystems, nanomaterials, nanodiagnostics, nanoelectronics, and nanophotonics” of the Nanotechnology and IT Department of the Russian Academy of Sciences, in accordance with the Program on Basic Research of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences no. 21 “Grounds of Basic Research of Nanotechnologies and Nanomaterials”, the Research Program of the St. Petersburg Scientific Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences, State Contracts with the Ministry of Science and Higher Education as well as according to commercial contracts and scientific collaboration agreements.

Recent Research Areas and Advantages:

1

Research of mechanisms of the growth of nanostructures in AlInGaN based wide-band compounds by the metal-organic chemical vapor deposition as well as study of their structural and optical properties.

2

ИStudy of the light generation and reemission in AlInGaN nanoheterostructures with a set of the quantum wells with various depths. Development of light-emitting nanoheterostructures for UV, blue, and green LEDs as well as for monolithic white LEDs.

3

Study of the mechanisms to form narrow-gap band nanoheterostructures based on InP, GaSb, InAs, InSb, and their solid solutions by the MOCVD.

4

Development of the diagnostics of thermal processes in high-power micro- and optoelectronic nanoheterostructure based devices by the IR microscopy. Simulations and experimental study of the thermal processes in high-power light-emitting devices based on semiconductor nanoheterostructures.

5

Comprehensive study of the degradation mechanisms in high-efficiency LEDs based on the quantum-well nanoheterostructures.

ФЕДЕРАЛЬНОЕ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЕ БЮДЖЕТНОЕ УЧРЕЖДЕНИЕ НАУКИ
НАУЧНО-ТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ ЦЕНТР МИКРОЭЛЕКТРОНИКИ И
СУБМИКРОННЫХ ГЕТЕРОСТРУКТУР РОССИЙСКОЙ АКАДЕМИИ НАУК
EN / RU

Тематика

НТЦ микроэлектроники РАН ведет фундаментальные научные исследования и прикладные разработки по направлениям 4.7 «Элементная база микроэлектроники, наноэлектроники и квантовых компьютеров, материалы для микро- и наноэлектроники, микросистемная техника, твердотельная электроника» и 4.10 «Нанотехнологии, нанобиотехнологии, наносистемы, наноматериалы, нанодиагностика, наноэлектроника и нанофотоника» Отделения нанотехнологий и информационных технологий РАН, по Программе фундаментальных исследований Президиума РАН № 21 «Основы фундаментальных исследований нанотехнологий и наноматериалов», по Программе научных исследований СПбНЦ РАН, по Государственным контрактам с Федеральным агентством по науке и инновациям и Федеральным агентством по образованию, а также в рамках хоздоговоров и договоров о научно-техническом сотрудничестве.

Основные области исследований и достижения за последние годы:

1

Исследование механизмов формирования наноструктур в широкозонных соединениях на основе нитрида галлия AlInGaN методом газофазной эпитаксии из металлоорганических соединений и изучение их структурных и оптических свойств.

2

Исследование процессов генерации и переизлучения света в AlInGaN наногетероструктурах с набором квантовых ям разной глубины. Разработка наноразмерных светоизлучающих гетероструктур для светодиодов УФ, синего и зеленого диапазонов, а также монолитных белых светодиодов.

3

Исследование механизмов формирования узкозонных наногетероструктур на основе InP, GaSb, InAs, InSb и их твердых растворов методом газофазной эпитаксии из металлоорганических соединений.

4

Разработка диагностики тепловых процессов в мощных микро- и оптоэлектронных приборах на основе наногетероструктур методом ИК-микроскопии. Моделирование и экспериментальное исследование тепловых процессов в мощных полупроводниковых светоизлучающих приборах на основе наногетероструктур.

5

Комплексное исследование механизмов деградации высокоэффективных светоизлучающих диодов на основе квантоворазмерных наногетероструктур.